Indian air force – part 2


Hey all, Welcome to Geeksforjobs

FACTS on Indian AIR Force

In the last session, we looked at some of the key facts and actions of the Indian Air Force. Let us revisit some facts about the Indian Air Force.

Some more facts

The former name of the Indian Air Force was Royal Indian Airforce. It was renamed as Indian Air Force 26Th January 1950

Was the first and only Marshal of the Indian Air Force Arjan Singh.

Southern Air Command was established on 19 July 1984. Its headquarters is Trivandrum. former Prime Minister Indira Gandhi Headquarters of Southern Air Command inaugurated.

The highest rank in the Indian Air Force is Marshal. But, the head of the Indian Air Force is Air chief.

The Indian Air Force Museum is located Palam Air Force Station in New Delhi. Located at First Overseas Military Base Farkhor.

The aerobatics demonstration team of the force is called Sun ray. Was formed in 1996. Surya Kiran’s headquarters is Bidar Air Force Station, Karnataka. The aerobatics team formed by the Indian Air Force is known as Multicolored.

India’s first three female fighter pilots are Bhavna Kanth, Avni Chaturvedi and Mohana Singh.

The Indian Air Force has a special command force Eagle. It was founded in 2004 and was previously called Tiger force.

Indigenously built and developed by Hindustan Aeronautics Limited, the most advanced helicopter Pole Handed over to Nepal in 2014.

India bought its latest fighter jets Firing From there France.

India’s first indigenously built light multi utility aircraft Saras.

India has borrowed fighter jets from Russia, Israel, France and so on. Aircraft borrowed from Israel The hawk.

The first Indian woman President to fly in a fighter plane is Pratibha Patil in Sukhoi 30 MKI. Is the first President of India to fly in a fighter plane APJ Abdul Kalam in Sukhoi 30 MKI. Commanding Officer of Fighter Aircraft with APJ Abdul Kalam Wing Commander Ajay Rathore. He was also the first Indian President to board a submarine.

Has the highest airspace in the world Doulet wet. While the world’s highest battlefield Siachen Glacier.

Air Force’s first air borne early warning and control system manufactured in India Eye.

The first Indian Air Force officer to get PVC is NJSSekhon In 1971 Indo-Pak War. First Officer in Air Force The Ashoka Chakra is Flt.Lt. Suhas Biswas.


  1. Western Command in New Delhi
  2. Eastern Command in Shillong
  3. Southern Command in Trivandrum
  4. Central Command in Allahabad
  5. South Western Command in Gandhi Nagar
  6. Training command in bengaluru
  7. Maintenance command in Nagpur

Air force training center

  1. Air Force Academy in Hyderabad
  2. Air Force Administrative College in Coimbatore
  3. Air Force Technical College in Jalahalli
  4. Flying Instructor’s School in Tambaram
  5. Primary Flight School in Bidar
  6. Helicopter Training School in Awadhi
  7. Air War College in Secunderabad
  8. Paratroopers Training School in Agra
  9. Institute of Aviation Medicine in Bengaluru
  10. Navigation and Signal School in Hyderabad

Registered run

Air Chief Marshal <-Air Marshal <-Air Vice Admiral <-Air Commodore <-Group Captain <-Eight Commander <-Sacron Leader <-Fight Lieutenant <-Filling Officer

The conclusion

In short, the Indian Air Force has several achievements to specify. Through this blog, I am bringing you some of the achievements of the Indian Air Force, air command, commission rank and training centers.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *